Glacier FarmMedia COVID-19 & the Farm

New board members for Alberta Livestock and Meat Agency

The Alberta government has announced three new board members for the Alberta Livestock and Meat Agency (ALMA). They include:

• Veterinarian Dr. David Chalack, who has been named new board chair.

• Ann Dunford, general manager and marketing specialist for Gateway Livestock Exchange in Taber.

• Jurgen Preugschas, a Mayerthorpe hog producer and currently chair of the Canadian Pork Council.

COPA Medallion COPA finalist in 2012, 2014 and 2015.
©2021 AGCanada is a production of Glacier FarmMedia Limited Partnership. Any affiliated or third party content is the property of its respective owner and is used with permission.
Please refer to Copyright Page for details.
Click here to view our Website Terms of Use.