Glacier FarmMedia COVID-19 & the Farm

Nominations open for national ag awards

Nominations are now open until Sept. 15 for the 2008 Canadian Agri-Food Awards of Excellence, meant to honour “innovative thinkers and entrepreneurs that are moving Canadian agriculture forward everyday,” Agriculture Minister Gerry Ritz said Friday.

The awards are presented each year in six categories for outstanding achievement in youth leadership, innovation, awareness and education, environmental stewardship, export performance and voluntarism.

The awards will be presented on Nov. 10 at the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair in Toronto. Winners will be notified in advance, the federal government said in a release.

COPA Medallion COPA finalist in 2012, 2014 and 2015.
©2021 AGCanada is a production of Glacier FarmMedia Limited Partnership. Any affiliated or third party content is the property of its respective owner and is used with permission.
Please refer to Copyright Page for details.
Click here to view our Website Terms of Use.